Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Apex Acupuncture

Acupuncturists & Cupping Specialists located in Murray Hill & Financial District, Manhattan, New York, NY

81 total reviews

Apex Acupuncture always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Apex Acupuncture below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah L.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. Giovanna is a true healer. She takes her time, listens intently and offers suggestions in a kind, gentle way. You get so much more than acupuncture with Dr. Giovanna. You get insights into why you're experience specific symptoms. She's very good at what she does!
Jessica S.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. Silva is exceptional and authentic! She's very professional. She knows my cure and gave me the best treatment plan that worked and helped me cope with the symptoms. She's amazing. I highly recommend!
Nazhan Z.
Submitted 02/21/20
Professional atmosphere, effective treatment, even a few good stories. Dr. Silva treat the person for her lifestyle and have improved my quality of life for sure. Extremely friendly and professional. Cannot say enough good things about her!
Nicole B.
Submitted 02/21/20
Detailed and empathetic intake process. The atmosphere is beautiful, calming and stress free. Dr. Silver helped so much with my leg pain. I came home feeling like a new person, feeling very relaxed and pain-free!
Ashely E.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. Giovanna is simply awesome! I've been dealing with chronic pain and other medical issues for quite some time. Nothing seemed to work. I noticed a huge difference from one treatment. I was so scared but I was tired of being in pain. She is truly a life saver.
Shawn L.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr. Silver is amazing. She helped me so much with various problems from digestive issues to chronic back pain. I love how patient and knowledgable she is. She's very passionate about her work and treatments.
John H.
Submitted 02/21/20
The staff is so friendly and helpful. Dr. Silver is Patient, empathetic, and conscientious. She's always well prepared and asks follow-up questions from previous visits. Most importantly she's well educated in her treatment plans. I would definitely recommend her to anyone with pain issues.
Carl H.
Submitted 02/16/20
Great
Carolina C.
Submitted 02/14/20
I was treated with empathy after a car accident and today I am feeling better. I was able to finally sleep
Margaret K.
Submitted 02/11/20
Great!
Kara G.
Submitted 12/27/19
Apex Acupuncture is amazing, from the moment you walk in you are treated like family. The front desk staff is always extremely welcoming and overwhelmingly kind. Dr. Cho is absolutely wonderful. I have been treated for back pain, achilles pain/tightness, headaches, hamstring pain and constipation, I always leave with no pain and a sense of total relaxation. Rooms are always extremely clean. Highly recommend Dr. Cho and Apex!
Dahye J.
Submitted 12/19/19
I have been treated by Dr Cho since few weeks ago due to my wrist injury; prior to my visit to the office, I have tried with other acupuncturists but never found it effective like Dr Cho. I highly recommend her - she is exceptional in many ways, specifically: 1. Knowledgable and effective methods: From the day one, she diagnosed my problem accurately. She provided the therapy that worked for my problem gently. Every time I have her session, I can feel that my symptom is improved significantly. She is also very knowledgable, providing insightful tips related to health. 2. Compassionate & caring: She is not one of those doctors who just want to see you for few mins and bill you. Though it is not directly related to the reason I went for, she always checks my body temperature/tongue, being caring about my well-being overall. She is very compassionate and caring, making patients feel comfortable for a visit. * Side note: Her staff is extremely communicative and efficient as well. Instead of having to go through calling the office (and being on hold for long time), the office uses corporate phone to text with you for reminder, reschedule, and etc. I always appreciate the office's flexible and kind atmosphere .
David S.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Cho and her staff made everything about my introduction to acupuncture a very positive experience. The professionalism, flexibility of scheduling, office environment, and most of all the benefits of the treatment, have me singing their praises to anyone that will listen!
Emily W.
Submitted 12/17/19
I came into Dr. Cho’s office with very clear goals to address my anxiety, and cystic acne. Dr. Cho was friendly and patient when listening to my goals and developed a treatment plan that has been very effective. Dr. Cho and the rest of the Apex team are pleasant and flexible which makes it much easier to maintain and look forward to my weekly appointments. I work full time and am a part time graduate student—despite my hectic schedule my anxiety has been controlled and my skin has never been clearer. So glad I found Apex!
Aisha M.
Submitted 11/26/19
I wish there were more star options to reflect my first appointment. Dr. Cho is personable, friendly, welcoming - she just hits the mark for everything you would dream of of an ideal doctor. After my wonderful first visit, I will now be seeing Dr. Cho twice a week! She was able to provide explanations on things that I have been puzzled about for over 20 years. If you have the slightest apprehension, I urge you to give not only acupuncture but Dr. Cho a chance!
Ann-Aliki A.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. Cho is professional and caring.
Darah W.
Submitted 11/20/19
Amazing!
Sarahjane B.
Submitted 11/20/19
Apex made it easy and smooth from the moment I walked in the door and I walked out in less pain, which is huge.
Kemi K.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Cho is very knowledgeable and after one visit I already started feeling much better. Her office staff couldn't be lovelier and they are very flexible with scheduling appointments at convenient times. I have been 3x and really enjoyed every visit. Also, the therapeutic massage is a great bonus!
Karen K.
Submitted 11/15/19
I have been a patient of Dr Cho for over a year. She has always been very kind and patient with me. I have been battling anxiety for a few years and was very nervous about starting Accupuncture. Dr Cho was very thorough in her explanations and was able to ease my concerns about the process. Accupuncture is the first treatment to truly help my anxiety. Her new office in lower Manhattan is beautiful and in a convenient location.